| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	
	
		freduk
 
  
  Joined: 18 Jan 06 Posts: 433
  Location: Bristol, UK
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 5:30 pm    Post subject: Amun Re Master Builder bug | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				| In my game, I deliberately bought building blocks in 2 provinces, 3 in 1 and 1 in another, so that I could use master builder on the 1, followed by a sacrifice reward, to make a whole pyramid. But the game won't let me use the master builder on the 1. It says there's no benefit, but there definately is. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		docaction
 
 
  Joined: 21 May 06 Posts: 215
 
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 5:38 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				  Master Builder (phase 3) can only be played in that phase   | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		rseulow
 
  
  Joined: 04 May 04 Posts: 240
  Location: New York, NY
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 5:56 pm    Post subject: Master Builder | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				Master Builder can only be played on a province with 2 or more stones to convert 2 stones into a Pyramid.
 
 
Is it not a "free stone" card. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		fteplin
 
 
  Joined: 30 Aug 05 Posts: 70
  Location: San Diego, CA, USA
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 6:12 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				I think both responses missed the point: he bought 4 stones total, placing 1 in Abu and 3 in Berenike.  He then, in that same phase, wanted to use his Master Builder card in Berenike, turning two of those three stones into a pyramid, leaving one extra stone behind.  This is a perfectly legal and clever use of the card.
 
 
For whatever reason (did milksheikh intervene?), the situation seems to have resolved and the card worked correctly. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		mrbass
 
  
  Joined: 05 Apr 06 Posts: 182
  Location: Las Vegas
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 7:16 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				| I do that all the time...works perfectly everytime I try it and I'm left with either 1 or 2 extra stones.  I highly doubt there's a bug. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		fteplin
 
 
  Joined: 30 Aug 05 Posts: 70
  Location: San Diego, CA, USA
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 7:20 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				| Ah, perhaps I misunderstood the original post, instead.  It appears as though he was indeed wanting to use Master Builder to add a single stone to another single stone, making two total.  My bad, rseulow!  You were correct in your response! | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		freduk
 
  
  Joined: 18 Jan 06 Posts: 433
  Location: Bristol, UK
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Thu May 25, 2006 5:48 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				looks like my misunderstanding the rules. I've always used it as a 'free stone' card. If I had realised, I would have placed 2 stones in each province, rather that 3 & 1. 
 
Live and learn. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 |