SpielByWeb Forum Index SpielByWeb
http://www.spielbyweb.com/

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   Find a UserFind a User   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 Your GamesYour Games   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

"In Development" Games
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SpielByWeb Forum Index -> Comments and Feature Requests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
joaotorres

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 11:11 am    Post subject: "In Development" Games Reply with quote

Any news about them? Should we expect any progress on them anytime soon? Are you looking for help on development/testing? Wink

I'm specially curious about Caylus, and I'd be interested in helping out. I'm a PHP programmer and I'd be willing to dedicate some time to help SBW.
PaleHorse

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 8:26 pm    Post subject: Yes! Info or updates please Reply with quote

Yes, I'm interested in La Citta--a game that's been "in testing" for well over a year I'm sure. What's up with that? I'd say either do it or remove it.
Saul Pum

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can vouch for calais. Its an awesome board game. It is quite involved though, and one game will probably last quite awhile from all the moves for each turn.
ges

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 11:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hope Maharaja is still in the works; that's the one I'm most looking forward to.
hagin

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As much as I like Caylus, like Santiago it is pretty involved. Theres lots of little decisions to make. I think what makes Hacienda and Reef Encounter work so well is that a player's turn is self-contained. 8-13 turns each in RE and the game is over. That can sometimes be done in a week. Tikal and Santiago games drag on much longer.