SpielByWeb Forum Index SpielByWeb
http://www.spielbyweb.com/

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   Find a UserFind a User   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 Your GamesYour Games   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The Usage of Water tiles.....

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SpielByWeb Forum Index -> Comments and Feature Requests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
LuvHightide

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:05 pm    Post subject: The Usage of Water tiles..... Reply with quote

Am I the Only One that does Not like to use the water as a Block to a market ??

Just curious to see how many out there Do Not like that move or think it's Fair strategy....
Mabi

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is no Fair/Unfair, only Good/Bad strategy.
I have little experience in Hacienda, but as in most games I think this kind of moves can be good in 2-player and bad in multiplayer (except specific cases, against a direct contender for the win, which is essentially a 2-player situation).
Alashar

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm inclined to agree with you. I question the fairness of it. But on rare occasions I have used it, usually in response to being blocked myself. Something about it strikes me as a little sleazy or over-competitive or both. Rolling Eyes
IBX

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I gotta agree with Mabi on this one. I've used water blocks to varying degrees of success...when used in the two player game, and more cautiously, in multi-player games they can work...I've had it bite me in the rear before too.

It is just one more aspect of the game that you have to be aware of at all times.

And yes, Renee, I know you hate me when I use it on you Wink
stargate

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote